TraceMiner 3.5


Versioning - Quality management - Documation

Documation


SYNAXUS TraceMiner 3.5 provides you further function modules for sustainable quality management for your arcplan Enterprise system landscape. A meaningful Quality Dashboard and the interface to the TortoiseSVN versioning software complete the range of helpful functions for quality management of your applications. Development stages can therefore be versioned immediately and reset from the TraceMiner interface. As part of the Documation approach (automating the documentation), simple interactive and semi-automated dynamic documentation can be created.

Quality Dashboard
fig. 1


The integrated Quality Dashboard (fig. 1) provides a continuous overview of quality key figures that are relevant to status and development. The development team can therefore check the QM process for consistent application of the standards from the GOA methodology, as well as adherence to the integral project documentation. Furthermore, the project management team receives substantiated information on the quality of their arcplan systems. Quality problems can therefore be detected in good time and suitable measures (e.g. in relation to budget/resource planning) can be initiated.

Making quality visible

Quality Dashboard
fig. 2


Quality management in the process of developing applications is more than just monitoring quality key figures. Strict standardisation and consistent adherence to the methodology, complete process support and central documentation therefore leads to the QM measures being sustainable and, as a result, to an increase in quality and transparency. As the degree of customer satisfaction depends on the application performance (GAPM), improving availability also requires criss-cross references (CCA) to be avoided. Last but not least, audit reliability requires standards to be monitored during implementation(EMAP, fig. 2) and documentation of technology, methodology and processes that are always current and comprehensive.

The GOA methodology as the basis for effective quality management


Give the quality of your arcplan application development the visibility it deserves! With the new SYNAXUS TraceMiner 3.5, you are deciding on transparency and reproducibility, increasing the availability of your applications and providing a basis for cost-efficiency and sustainable customer satisfaction.

Update - even more benefits

  • Developer support in the “Knowledge-Transfer”
  • More transparency and reproducibility
  • Meaningful quality analyses
  • Basis for audit reliability
  • Increase cost-efficiency

TraceMiner 3.5


Versionierung - Qualitätssicherung - Documation

Documation


Mit SYNAXUS TraceMiner 3.5 erhalten Sie weitere Funktionsbausteine zur nachhaltigen Qualitätssicherung für Ihre arcplan-Enterprise-Systemlandschaft. Ein aussagekräftiges Quality Dashboard und die Schnittstelle zur Versionierungs-Software TortoiseSVN komplettieren die Palette an hilfreichen Funktionen für das Qualitätsmanagement Ihrer Anwendungen. Entwicklungsstände lassen sich somit unmittelbar aus der TraceMiner-Oberfläche versionieren und bei Bedarf zurücksetzen. Im Zuge des Documation-Ansatzes – Automatisierung der Dokumentation – lassen sich nun noch einfacher interaktive und teilautomatisierte dynamische Dokumentationen erstellen.

Quality Dashboard
Bild 1


Das integrierte Quality Dashboard (Bild 1) liefert stets den Überblick über Status und Entwicklung relevanter Qualitäts- Kennzahlen. Das Entwickler-Team kann so den QM-Prozess auf die konsequente Anwendung der Standards aus der GOA-Methodik, sowie die Einhaltung der integralen Projektdokumentation hin überprüfen. Darüber hinaus erhält das Projektmanagement fundierte Informationen über die Güte Ihrer arcplan-Systeme. Qualitätsprobleme können so frühzeitig erkannt und geeignete Maßnahmen (bspw. in Bezug auf Budget-/Ressourcen-Planung) eingeleitet werden.

Qualität sichtbar machen

Quality Dashboard
Bild 2


Qualitätssicherung im Prozess der Anwendungsentwicklung ist mehr als nur Monitoring qualitativer Kennzahlen. So führt erst die strikte Standardisierung und konsequente Einhaltung von Methodik, ganzheitlicher Prozessunterstützung und zentraler Dokumentation zu einer Nachhaltigkeit der QS-Maßnahmen und in der Folge zu einem Plus an Qualität und Transparenz. Denn der Grad der Kundenzufriedenheit ist abhängig von der Anwendungs-Performance (GAPM), die Verbesserung der Verfügbarkeit setzt auch die Vermeidung von Criss-Cross- Referenzen (CCA) voraus. Und nicht zuletzt erfordert Revisionssicherheit die Überwachung von Standards bei der Implementierung (EMAP, Bild 2) und eine stets aktuelle und umfassende Dokumentation von Technologie, Methodik und den Abläufen.

Die GOA-Methodik als Basis für ein effektives Qualitätsmanagement

Verleihen auch Sie der Qualität Ihrer arcplan-Anwendungsentwicklung die verdiente Sichtbarkeit! Mit dem neuen SYNAXUS TraceMiner 3.5 entscheiden Sie sich für Transparenz und Nachvollziehbarkeit, steigern die Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Anwendungen und schaffen die Basis für Kostensicherheit und nachhaltige Kundenzufriedenheit.

Ein Update – noch mehr Vorteile

  • Entwicklerunterstützung im „Knowledge-Transfer“
  • Ein Plus an Transparenz und Nachvollziehbarkeit
  • Aussagekräftige Qualitätsanalysen
  • Basis für Revisionssicherheit
  • Erhöhung der Kostensicherheit